top of page
image.png

NATHANAËL

WHO ARE WE?

Who are we? What is our background? How do we select wines? Why is it unlikely that you find better wine advice somewhere else than at La Buvette in Versailles? And above all: what is the routine for such moustaches?!

DARIUS

OUR BACKGROUND: OUR CREDIBILITY AS SOMMELIERS

We both have a double degree in 'International Business' from ESSCA and 'Viticulture, Oenology and Wine Marketing' from ESA. This Master's degree has been recognised by the Revue du Vin de France as the most complete in the training of agricultural engineers.


Our studies took us to China, Scotland, Italy, Hungary, Singapore, Lebanon and Spain, where we were lucky enough to meet some wonderful wine producers, wine merchants, restaurateurs and other wine professionals, with whom we shared some incredible moments over a bottle of wine (sometimes several!).

After these 2 Masters, and 6 years of study, we decided to complete our knowledge with the Wine and Spirit Education Trust level 3 certificate (WSET 3), which attests to a level of professional knowledge, both theoretical and practical (tasting), not only of French wines, but also of wines from all over the world! We both passed this certification in English, and both passed with distinction.

In addition, before becoming restaurateurs and sommeliers, we launched a business selling wine to individuals (online and direct sales), as well as to professionals (turnkey wine list offer).

We each taste over 1,000 bottles a year, so that we can offer you only the very best. We hope you enjoy drinking our wines as much as we enjoyed selecting them.

And regarding moustaches, it is the prolonged and repeated contact with wine glasses that makes them twitch like that!

bottom of page

top of page
image.png

NATHANAËL

QUI SOMMES-NOUS ?

Qui sommes-nous ? Quel est notre parcours ? Quels sont nos critères de sélection ? Pourquoi le conseil à La Buvette est certainement le meilleur que vous trouverez à Versailles ? Mais surtout, la question que tout le monde se pose : Quelle routine pour ces magnifiques moustaches ?!

DARIUS

NOTRE PARCOURS, NOTRE CRÉDIBILITÉ POUR VOUS CONSEILLER

Nous sommes tous les deux issus d'un double diplôme en "Commerce International" à l’ESSCA, et "Viticulture, Œnologie, et Marketing du Vin" à l’ESA. Ce Master a été primé par la Revue du Vin de France comme étant le plus complet dans la formation d’ingénieurs agronomes.

Nos études nous ont portés en Chine, en Écosse, en Italie, en Hongrie, à Singapour, au Liban et en Espagne, où nous avons eu la chance de faire des rencontres merveilleuses avec des producteurs, cavistes, restaurateurs et autres professionnels de ce beau milieu, avec qui nous avons pu partager d'incroyables moments autour d'une bouteille (parfois plusieurs !).

Après ces 2 Masters, et 6 ans d’études, nous avons décidé de compléter nos connaissances par le certificat du Wine and Spirit Education Trust niveau 3 (WSET 3), attestant d’un niveau de connaissances professionnelles, à la fois théorique et pratique (dégustation), non seulement des vins français, mais également du monde entier ! Nous avons tous les deux passé cette certification en anglais, et obtenu la plus haute mention (Pass With Distinction).

Par ailleurs, avant de devenir restaurateurs et sommeliers, nous avons lancé une entreprise de vente de vin aux particuliers (vente en ligne et en direct), ainsi qu'aux professionnels (offre de carte des vins clé en main).

Nous dégustons chacun plus de 1000 flacons par an, pour ne vous proposer que les meilleurs. Nous espérons que vous prendrez autant de plaisir à boire nos vins que nous en avons pris à les sélectionner !

Et concernant les moustaches, c'est le contact prolongé et répété des verres à vin qui les font frétiller de la sorte !

bottom of page